Kentucky Derby - Triple Crown Winners: TicketCollector

TicketCollector - The Number One Finest Set of All Time

Current Statistics
Rank 1
GPA with Top Pop Bonuses 14.281
Complete 100.00%
Set Rating 14.281
  Contact TicketCollector
TicketCollector's Sets
  TicketCollector's Images

About this set: Since 1875 the Kentucky Derby winner has gone on to victory in the Preakness and Belmont Stakes only twelve times, once in the past thirty years. This set highlights the greatest thoroughbreds and jockeys in the sports history. Eddie Arcaro is the only jockey to win the triple twice aboard Whirlaway and Citation.

View comments left by other users, or add your own. (0 comments)

ImageSpec No.Card#ItemGradeSpec No. PopSpec No. Pop HigherTotal PopTotal Pop HigherOwner's Comments
T825000004STUB1919 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-SIR BARTON (TRIPLE CROWN)110101st Triple Crown Winner/John Loftus aboard
T82530E039STUB1930 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-GALLANT FOX (TRIPLE CROWN)31111Triple Crown Winner/Earl Sande aboard
U82535E049FULL1935 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-OMAHA (TRIPLE CROWN)72020Triple Crown Winner/William Saunders aboard
T82537E089STUB1937 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-WAR ADMIRAL (TRIPLE CROWN)4MK2121Triple Crown Winner/Charley Kurtsinger aboard
U82541E039FULL1941 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-WHIRLAWAY (TRIPLE CROWN)53141Triple Crown Winner/Eddie Arcaro aboard
U825000026FULL1943 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-COUNT FLEET (TRIPLE CROWN)11024Triple Crown Winner/John Longden aboard
U82546E049FULL1946 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-ASSAULT (TRIPLE CROWN)71010Triple Crown Winner/Warren Mehrtens aboard
U825000062FULL1948 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-CITATION (TRIPLE CROWN)12054Triple Crown Winner/Eddie Arcaro aboard
U82573E059FULL1973 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-SECRETARIAT (TRIPLE CROWN)53193Triple Crown Winner/Ron Turcotte aboard only sub 2 minute Derby in history
U82577E079FULL1977 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-SEATTLE SLEW (TRIPLE CROWN)62323Triple Crown Winner/Jean Cruguet aboard
U82578E069FULL1978 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-AFFIRMED (TRIPLE CROWN)71010Triple Crown winner/Steve Cauthen aboard
U825000070FULL2015 KENTUCKY DERBY 1ST-AMERICAN PHAROAH (TRIPLE CROWN)51112Triple Crown Winner/Victor Espinosa aboard Artwork by Kimberly Santini